Hello world!

My name is Samy Palaniappan. I am an avid thinker and a chemical engineer by profession. Currently, I am working to complete the remaining few yet tormenting tasks for my PhD at Ohio University. I specialize in electrochemical engineering and most of the material synthesis and characterization paraphernalia that comes with doing a PhD. More specifically I am working on the kinks of building efficient electrolyzers for ammonia and urea to produce hydrogen fuel. Stay tuned for my recent achievements.

When I am not working, I am either following NFL or NBA or watching a movie or some activity outdoors. I love to travel with my friends and family, play golf, chess and Sudoku.I am no different to most people.  I enjoy music. I mostly listen to Indian music, Drake, Kanye, One Republic, Chris Brown and the likes. I don’t watch a lot of TV, but I try to follow The Daily Show and Late Night with Jimmy Fallon.

And yeah, I can read minds…

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

